Spanish Turret


The Spanish Turrets are historic monuments that were build in the middle of the 17th century, integrated in the large fortifications initiated by the Spaniards and continued by Vauban.

The actual purpose of the turrets has not been clearly established.

Apparently there were 38 of them, but there is no historical evidence for this number.